The Architectural League Prize 2016 Night I

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Architectural League Prize 2016 Night I

June 28, 2016 @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm EDT

The first evening of lectures by winners of The Architectural League Prize features Neeraj Bhatia of The Open Workshop; Hubert Pelletier and Yves de Fontenay of Pelletier de Fontenay; and Rania Ghosn and El Hadi Jazairy, DESIGN EARTH. The League Prize is one of North America’s most prestigious awards for young architects. This year’s theme, (im)permanence, asks how time affects architecture’s assertion of style, methods of assembly, and relationship to program, thus altering our expectations of permanent structures in an impermanent environment.

There will be an introduction from Jason Austin, 2010 League Prize winner and principal of Austin+Mergold.

A reception with the opportunity to view the exhibition will follow.

Learn more about this year’s winners and their work.


June 28, 2016
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm EDT
Event Categories:


Anna-Maria and Stephen Kellen Gallery, Sheila C. Johnson Design Center, L 106
2 West 13th Street
New York, NY 10011 United States
+ Google Map