New Leadership at AIA Chicago

New Leadership at AIA Chicago

There’s a new regime in town. AIA Chicago has announced its new board of directors and chapter officers. Walter D. Street III has been named chapter president. He brings a wealth of professional experience and has shown a commitment to expanding diversity and mentorship within the profession. According to a statement from AIA Chicago

Street will lead ongoing efforts for the chapter, which serves more than 3,200 members in Chicagoland.  He is currently a senior architect at Johnson & Lee, Ltd. and has been a member of AIA Chicago for many years, previously serving as Treasurer in 2008.  Street also regularly participates in the National AIA Grassroots legislative conferences in Washington, D.C., the Illinois Prairie Grassroots conferences in Springfield, and is an active member of the National Organization of Minority Architects (NOMA).  Street has also served on the Chicago Architecture Foundation’s committee to develop an architecture curriculum for K-12 students.

Read the full list of directors after the jump.

Walter D. Street III, Johnson & Lee

Fred Brandstrader

Vice Presidents
Scott Rappe, Kuklinski & Rappe Architects
Donna Robertson, Dean, Illinois Institute of Technology
Brett Taylor, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill

Dawn Schuette, Threshold Acoustics

James Arends, Gilbane Building

Past President
Grant Uhlir, Gensler

Michael Damore, Epstein
Rand Ekman, OWP/P | Cannon Design
Jackie Koo, Koo and Associates
Percy Roberts, VOA Associates
Robert Theel, U.S. General Services Administration
Aurelien Tsemo, Booth Hanson Associates
Amy Yurko, BrainSpaces

Associate Directors
Yanet Herrera, Mercy Portfolio Services
Lynette Stuhlmacher, Red Leaf Studio